Please support Rational Reflection

263e8cfcf2da62dc22df00c53537a504

 

Dear Roamin’ Gnomials readers:

Do me a big favor and hop over to the Rational Reflection blog and show its author, Occraz, some love by hitting the Like button and supporting his efforts with a Follow.

Who’s Occraz? To be honest, I haven’t got a clue, but judging by his icon, he wears a tie sometimes and has sideburns that would take me five years and a 10-gallon jug of Rogaine to grow. I also think he’s from Canada, but really, he could be from Timbuktu for all I know. Or maybe Timbuktu is in Canada … I’m just not sure.

iurAnyway, I’m giving his blog the first ever Roamin’ Gnomials Seal of Approval. He has a delightfully dry wit and a self-deprecating manner that I think my readers will enjoy.

One of my favorite posts is this one, The Beautiful Woman with Heavy Bags, but please go for a romp through everything he’s written. There are plenty of good stories there now, with the promise of more good stuff to come!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thank you for sharing! The RR blog is still in its infancy and continuously evolving, so I can’t really predict what lies ahead. But I can assure you that it’s always going to be a riveting read—except for when it’s not.

    Thanks again, very nice to meet all of you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debbie Farrisi March 2, 2015 — 3:31 pm

    Sad that people get that distant somehow.

    Like

    • I once worked downtown Toronto as a web designer (mostly creating flash sites for local businesses) Everyday I’d walk by one unfortunate woman sitting on top a warm air vent collecting its heat. She’d be sure to greet me every morning with a smile and my daily horoscope whether I wanted it or not. It really busted me up to hear from one of the baristas that she’d died. I’m not sure of the circumstances behind her death, but I’m left thinking the worst.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

