What’s for dinner tonight? Oh hell yeah!

I can't wait for this! Actually, I could, but not anymore!
I can’t wait to eat this! Actually, I could, but not for much longer!

I stumbled home from work and found this note from my wife on the countertop. It’s taken several decades, but she’s finally starting to think like me, because ordinarily she’d have just thrown this out without asking, but now I’ll be serving it up for dinner tonight!

It’s not often that menu planning and blogging ideas just fall onto my plate like this, and I’m surely not going to squander the opportunity. It’s probably going to be just fine. Parmesan and Romano cheese is supposed to be aged, after all!

If I actually survive this, you can look forward to another blog post about the experience. Wish me luck!

13 Comments

Add yours →

  1. HA! Now that was really funny. The saying in our house is, bring it to a boil, that kills everything. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You really need to invite your sister over to make dinner one of these days. Geez.

    Like

  3. Someone who knows you fairly well can only wonder why you’re “stumbling” home from work in the morning. Have you found a Portagee sailor bar that has a 9 a.m.-to-noon happy hour?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Out of date food – an adventure in dining if you have health insurance.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Who knows what else may be lurking in your freezer??…….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jason Fredric Gilbert October 5, 2015 — 2:02 pm

    you should add food critic to your resume!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

