A Thanksgiving pain in the neck!

turk

As I removed the neck from my turkey’s cavity (how I hate that word!) this morning, a disturbing thought crossed my mind. How do I even know that this neck belonged to this turkey? I mean, isn’t it at least possible that the turkey slayers got their hands crossed and rammed a different bird’s neck up my turkey’s ass?

I’m a big believer in the sanctity of the turkey corpse, but this neck conundrum is threatening to spoil my meal. Fortunately, I have several hours and a lot of beer on hand to help me get over it!

I wish all of you Happy Thanksgiving, even Occraz, who drives an automatic and whose country has its celebration on the wrong day!

6 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Take a cue from the Merfolk; have seafood instead! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, it seems like it’s Thanksgiving all over again here in Canadada. You see, our television is continuously rerunning clips of President Obama pardoning a turkey. I don’t want to get political, but in 2016 we may both come to know with certainty where a few of our politicians have their necks pointed.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Jason Fredric Gilbert November 29, 2015 — 5:24 am

    plenty of beer and a turkey with a cavity… sounds like a recipe for disaster… happy belated turkey day

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

