yeah, there IS a goddamn difference

I know a few of my more gentle readers will probably object to some of the language in this post, but I’m reblogging it on Roamin’ Gnomials because I believe the message is spot on, which shouldn’t come as any surprise to folks who have already read my own mewling on 2016 presidential sweepstakes. Enjoy!

gregfallis.com

I keep hearing comments like this:

“There’s no difference between Trump and Clinton. Both major political parties are corrupt. The only way to force change is to vote for a third party. The only way to express my disgust with the current political system is to vote for a third party. The lesser of two evils is still evil. To think there’s a choice between Trump and Clinton is an illusion; they’re both the same.”

You know what this is? Twaddle. It’s nonsense; senseless; silly bullshit. And I’m hearing this twaddle multiple times a day. I’m mostly hearing it from former Bernie supporters who now believe Bernie is a traitor for doing what he always said he’d do — support the Democratic nominee.

I’d intended to write a thoughtful, well-researched analysis detailing exactly why those sorts of comments are twaddle. Hell, I was even prepared to discuss the etymology of twaddle

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

